Halo world championship 2018

halo world championship

The Halo World Championship is an annual Halo championship organized by 343 Industries and Xbox. The 2018 Halo World Championship was announced on August 21, 2017, and was the first championship since Halo 5: Guardians was released. The prize pool for the Halo World Championship 2018 is $1,000,000.

halo 5 guardians

Halo 5: Guardians is a first-person shooter video game developed by 343 Industries and published by Microsoft Studios for the Xbox One. The fifth mainline entry and tenth overall in the Halo franchise, it was released worldwide on October 27, 2015. The game’s plot follows two fireteams of human supersoldiers: Blue Team, led by Master Chief Petty Officer John-117; and Fireteam Osiris, led by Spartan Jameson Locke. They are pitted against each other in a manhunt after the celebrated hero of the human-Covenant war, the Master Chief, goes missing and might have betrayed humanity. Halo 5: Guardians features a refined version of the movement system from its predecessor Halo 4 with returning sprint functionality; new abilities such as ground pound, slide and thruster pack; reworked weapon and player mechanics; and support for co-operative multiplayer across all modes using an online referral system called “Tightest Link”, replacing the previous party system. Halo 5 also marks a technical shift from its predecessors in that 343 Industries has devoted extra effort to making sure that maps are designed for certain game modes.

halo wars 2

Halo Wars 2 is a real-time strategy game set in the Halo universe and developed by 343 Industries and Creative Assembly. The game was announced at Microsoft’s E3 2016 briefing and is currently set to release on February 21, 2017.

prize pool

The Halo World Championship is an annual Halo esports tournament series held by 343 Industries and Xbox. Halo 5: Guardians was the most recent Halo game featured in the championship. The 2018 Halo World Championship featured a prize pool of $1,000,000 USD, the largest in Halo history.


The prize pool for The International 2018 is $1,000,000 USD. The tournament will be held in Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada.

first place – $500,000

The top prize for first place has increased from $250,000 to $500,000. The total prize pool for the event is now $1,000,000.

second place – $250,000

While there is no prize money for first place, the second place team will take home $250,000.

third place – $150,000

The third place prize for the tournament is $150,000. This is a significant amount of money, and it shows that the organizers of the event are serious about attracting top talent. With this prize pool, players will be motivated to do their best in order to earn a good placing.


there are many teams in the halo world championship 2018. some of these teams are from all around the world, and some are only from certain countries. lets take a look at all of the teams that are competing in the halo world championship 2018.


SPLYCE (formerly known as FollowEsports) is a professional esports team headquartered in Charlotte, North Carolina, United States. It was one of the first North American organizations to sign a League of Legends team. The organization also has divisions for Call of Duty, Halo, Gears of War, World of Warcraft, FIFA, Rocket League, and fighting games.

tobey “drdisrespect”

Tobias “Tobi Wan” Dietrich is a retired professional Dota 2 player and current commentator. He began his career playing Warcraft-DotA and became one of the most popular commentators in Dota 2. He was a member of several notable teams, including Team Empire, Fnatic, and Evil Geniuses. He is currently the Head of Esports at ESL Gaming.

opTic gaming

Optic Gaming is an American professional eSports organization. They currently field squads in Call of Duty, Counter Strike: Global Offensive, Halo, Overwatch, Gears of Duty, and Smite. Originally founded in 2006 as a Console gaming team they have branched out into the world of PC games.


The Halo World Championship 2018 is the official Halo esports tournament for the Halo 5: Guardians game. The tournament will take place in Seattle, Washington from April 13-15. The prize pool for the tournament is $1 million.

group stage – march 14-18

The group stage of the tournament will take place from March 14-18.

During the group stage, each team will play three matches. The top two teams from each group will advance to the knockout stage.

The group stage will be played at four different venues:

-Olympic Stadium in Seoul, South Korea
-Busan Asiad Main Stadium in Busan, South Korea
-Gwangju World Cup Stadium in Gwangju, South Korea
-Suwon World Cup Stadium in Suwon, South Korea

bracket stage – march 24-25

The bracket stage of the NCAA tournament is set to begin on March 24 and finish on March 25.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.